13 Ways to Beat Stress While Planning Your Wedding

Stressed to the max? Feeling overwhelmed? Anxiously awaiting your BIG day? This is normal, I repeat, this is normal! The reception, the cake, the dress, the flowers, the DJ, the photographer… the list goes on and on. When you have that many things going on in your life, as well as regular day to day activities, it can get overwhelming. Personally in the next 100 days I am graduating from college, selling my house, getting married, going on my honeymoon and moving across the country. Trust me, I know all about stress; one thing piling on top of another, when one stressor goes away another one pops up. So how do I handle all of this? Trust me, it’s not easy and I have to make a conscious effort every single day. But, I manage and so can you, so here is a list of ways to help de-stress you while planning your perfect wedding.

1. Romantic Dinner Out for Two

Now trust me, I know money can be tight but every once in a while it is okay to splurge. Plus you and your fiancé need a night where the conversation isn’t about what colors to use, what flavor cake or who is sitting where at the reception.

2. Romantic Dinner In for Two

Make one big bowl of spaghetti, loaded with meatballs and a loaf of garlic bread and use two forks. Cooking with the one you love is good for the soul, eating out of the same bowl is good for the heart and kid inside of you.

3. Girl Time

Every female NEEDS their girl time. Yes, I love my fiancé and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with him. However, I need gossip and chit chat and to obsess over my wedding with a fresh pair of ears. So make some time and have a date with your closest girlfriends.

4. Dream & Plan Your Honeymoon

I LOVE imagining lying on the beach, watching the waves crash into the sand with the love of my life by my side. Dreaming about all of the amazing memories I am about to create definitely helps calm me down.

5. Movie Night(s)

Pick any movie from my list and watch them with your fiancé. Wedding movies can give you ideas, calm your nerves and melt your heart.

6. Sex

Enough Said. 😉

7. Pinterest

This website has literally given me tons of ideas, suggestions and help planning my BIG day. There are so many DIY projects too, which are so helpful for budget friendly wedding or extravagant wedding alike.

8. Weekly Pedicures

DO NOT go to a Nail Salon and get them done, do it yourself. Allowing your mind time to rest by focusing on cleaning and manicuring your pretty little feet really does make all the difference. Trust me and try it.

9. Couples Massage

Take some time, grab those massage oils, dim the lights and put on some slow jams and take turns massaging each other.

10. Take a Bubble Bath

Turn on the hot water, add some bubbles (or a lot of bubbles), light some candles and put on some slow jams and relax. Alone or with your fiancé. 😉

11. Read a Good Book

Immerse yourself into another world and forget about your troubles (for now) If books aren’t your “thing” then grab a magazine and enjoy.

12. Late Night Talks

Lie down; grab your fiancés hand and just talk. Talk about whatever you want,  your hopes, goals, dreams, or even the wedding if you want. Holding hands with the one you love is said to reduce stress, so go for it.

13. Create a Wedding Blog

Sneaky aren’t I? Create a Wedding Blog to help be a release of your feelings and to keep as a record of your feelings down the road.

2 thoughts on “13 Ways to Beat Stress While Planning Your Wedding

Leave a Reply

