Wedding Flowers- He loves me, he loves me not <3

So if you are anything like me, your Mother used to own her own Flower Shop and is a florist at heart; therefore, she has been planning your Wedding Bouquet since you were first born. Sound familiar? If not that’s okay, I’m sure even if your mother wasn’t a florist she still had big dreams of the most beautiful flowers out there for your wedding. Roses, Gardenias, Stargazer Lilies, Stephanotis, Queen Anne’s Lace… I could go on and on (I’m sure my mother could too!) She always dreamed of me having an elaborate cascade full of Stargazers, Stephanotis, Roses and Queen Anne’s Lace with a small amount of Fern and sprays of pearls, lace backing with a string of pearls and sheer lace hanging down. This is a tad overboard for me, so needless to say she was shocked and a little disappointed when I said all I wanted was a hand-tied nosegay bouquet. I found a picture of the perfect bouquet on Pinterest (of course!) and I showed it to her… she’s still getting used to the idea. When it comes to making decisions about your wedding you will notice that your decisions are majorly influenced by those around you. However, there are some things you have to decide for yourself and even though my mother is disappointed, I need to be happy. I chose to have a bouquet filled with Roses, Carnations, Mini Carnations, and a whole lot of Baby’s Breath. ❤

Here is the picture of the bouquet I found on Pinterest that I altered to be my perfect bouquet! 🙂
5a91bb3e893d677f3a28f630db8a554a

6 thoughts on “Wedding Flowers- He loves me, he loves me not <3

  1. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment
    (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for rookie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • Don’t you just love technology? 🙂 Thank you for taking the time to repost your response, I always love getting positive reinforcement! Hmm recommendations, let’s see… I am incredibly organized so I think of various topics I could discuss on my blog and make a list. Then when I am in the blogging mood I pick a topic, do a little bit of research, add my thoughts and post. The biggest difference that made my views increase was adding the tags at the bottom; I try to add between 5-10 for each post. I also have a Tumblr, so I post my entries there with links to my blog and it has also increased my views. Hope that helps! Happy Blogging! 🙂

  2. First of all I would like to say superb blog!

    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my
    ideas out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or hints? Thanks!

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I completely understand how you feel! I love to write, but sometimes it can really be difficult! The biggest thing for me is I have to be in the mood to write, otherwise I will stare at my laptop for an hour and have 3 words. Writing is a process and should be treated that way. I only write when I want to, whether it is the middle of the day or 3am in the morning, I go to a place that is quiet and free of distractions and just let the creative juices roll. Personally I need complete silence to write, which is not easy when you live in a house with three other people and two dogs, so finding the time can be difficult. I also make lists of topics I know I want to discuss in the future and when I have the time I choose whatever appeals to me and that seems to make the writing flow out of me more easily. Plus when you already have ideas to pick and choose from it saves you that extra 20 minutes of figuring out what to write about. The way I clear my mind might be different for others, but I find it helps to clear what is around me first. I make myself comfortable, have a drink nearby, make sure only word document is open and a Google search engine for research purposes only. The less distraction and clutter around me, the less there is in my head. Hope this all helps you out, Happy Blogging! 🙂

    • Thank you so much I really appreciate the comments! Having people respond like you did make it so much easier to keep up with the blogging! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

